Among these smart plugs, I rank the TP-Link Tapo Matter Smart Plug Mini as the best overall for its Matter support and three-pack format. The AiSeek Pro Energy Monitoring Smart Plug stands out for tracking energy use, while the Amazon Smart Plug is a straightforward match for Alexa homes. The main tradeoffs are ecosystem compatibility, whether you need energy data, and how many outlets you want to automate at once. Compact designs also matter when a plug could block a neighboring socket. Read on for how the 15 picks differ and which suits your setup.
Get furniture and decor delivered free — and shop member deals
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Access to Prime Big Deal Days deals on October 6–7
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
Complete the kit
Key Takeaways
- Matter support distinguishes the Tapo and amazon.com/dp/B0D9C2V83V?tag=berkleyvallone-20&ascsubtag=dc-533169″ target=”_blank” rel=”nofollow sponsored noopener”>amazon.com/dp/B0C36WXGP1?tag=berkleyvallone-20&ascsubtag=dc-533169″ target=”_blank” rel=”nofollow sponsored noopener”>Linkind options: they may fit homes that use more than one supported smart home platform, while Alexa-specific plugs suit households committed to Amazon‘s ecosystem.
- Energy monitoring is a specialized feature in this lineup: AiSeek Pro is the clear pick when tracking connected devices’ power use matters; the other options focus more on basic remote switching.
- Pack size changes the best fit: four-packs from Govee, Kasa, SONOFF, and others suit multiple rooms, while two-packs can make more sense for a smaller first setup.
- Voice assistant support is not interchangeable with broad compatibility: Alexa-focused choices are simple for Alexa users, but buyers using different platforms should check compatibility before choosing.
- Kasa appears across several pack sizes and models: the EP10 and HS103 choices give buyers multiple ways to build a Wi-Fi setup, so model-specific features and pack counts matter more than the brand name alone.
| Govee Smart Plug, 4-Pack | ![]() | Best for Bluetooth Backup | Pack size: 4 plugs | Connectivity: Bluetooth and 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi | Voice assistants: Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| TP-Link Tapo Matter Smart Plug Mini, 3-Pack | ![]() | Best for Matter Homes | Model: Tapo P125M | Pack size: 3 plugs | Maximum load: 15 A / 1800 W | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Amazon Smart Plug with Alexa | ![]() | Best for Alexa Beginners | Dimensions: 3.2 x 1.5 x 2.2 in (80 x 38 x 57 mm) | Weight: 3.1 oz (87 g) | Input: 120 VAC, 60 Hz, 15 A maximum | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| AiSeek Pro Energy Monitoring Smart Plug, 15A, 4-Pack | ![]() | Best for Energy Monitoring | Pack size: 4 plugs | Maximum load: 1800 W | Operating voltage: 120 V | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Kasa Smart Wi-Fi Mini Plug, 15A, 4-Pack (EP10P4) | ![]() | Best Value Four-Pack | Model: EP10P4 | Pack size: 4 plugs | Maximum load: 15 A | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| SONOFF S61SZBTPB Zigbee Smart Plug, 4-Pack | ![]() | Best for Zigbee Energy Monitoring | Pack size: 4 plugs | Connectivity: Zigbee | Operating voltage: 120 V | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| GHome Wi-Fi Smart Plug with Alexa and Google Assistant Compatibility | ![]() | Best for Shared Household Control | Connectivity: 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi and Bluetooth | Voice assistants: Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant | Compatible apps: GHome, Smart Life, Tuya | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Kasa Smart Plug HS103P2, Wi-Fi Outlet, 2-Pack | ![]() | Best Straightforward Two-Pack | Model: HS103P2 | Pack size: 2 plugs | Connectivity: 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Linkind Matter Smart Plug | ![]() | Best for Matter Platform Flexibility | Connectivity: Matter, 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi, IPv6 | Power capacity: 1800 W, 15 A | Smart home platforms: Apple Home, Alexa, Google Home, SmartThings, AiDot | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Kasa Smart Wi-Fi Plug Mini 15A, 2-Pack (EP10P2) | ![]() | Best Compact Pick | Model: EP10P2 | Quantity: 2 plugs | Maximum load: 15 A | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Amazon Smart Plug, Works with Alexa, 2-Pack | ![]() | Best for Alexa Households | Pack size: 2 plugs | Dimensions: 3.2 × 1.5 × 2.2 in (80 × 38 × 57 mm) | Weight: 3.1 oz (87 g) | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| GHome Smart Plug Mini, 4-Pack | ![]() | Best for Cross-Assistant Basics | Pack size: 4 plugs | Connectivity: 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi and Bluetooth | Voice assistants: Amazon Alexa and Google Assistant | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| EIGHTREE 15A Smart Plugs, 4-Pack | ![]() | Best for SmartThings Compatibility | Pack size: 4 plugs | Maximum power: 1800 W in description; 1100 W in product information | Operating voltage: 120 V | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Kasa Smart Wi-Fi Plug HS103P4, 4-Pack | ![]() | Best Straightforward Four-Pack | Model: HS103P4 | Pack size: 4 plugs | Operating voltage: 120 V AC | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Amazon Basics Smart Plug, Alexa-Compatible, 4-Pack, White | ![]() | Best for Alexa-Only Room Coverage | Pack size: 4 plugs | Color: White | Compatibility: Alexa only | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| smart plug | Pack size | Connectivity | Voice assistants |
|---|---|---|---|
| Govee Smart Plug | 4 plugs | Bluetooth and 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi | Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant |
| TP-Link Tapo Matter Smart Plug | 3 plugs | 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi; Bluetooth onboarding | — |
| Amazon Smart Plug with Alexa | — | — | — |
| AiSeek Pro Energy Monitoring S | 4 plugs | 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi | Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant |
| Kasa Smart Wi-Fi Mini Plug | 4 plugs | 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi | Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant, Samsung SmartThings |
| SONOFF S61SZBTPB Zigbee Smart | 4 plugs | Zigbee | — |
| GHome Wi-Fi Smart Plug with Al | — | 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi and Bluetooth | Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant |
| Kasa Smart Plug HS103P2 | 2 plugs | 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi | Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant |
| Linkind Matter Smart Plug | — | Matter, 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi, IPv6 | — |
| Kasa Smart Wi-Fi Plug Mini 15A | — | — | Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant, Samsung SmartThings |
| Amazon Smart Plug | 2 plugs | — | — |
| GHome Smart Plug Mini | 4 plugs | 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi and Bluetooth | Amazon Alexa and Google Assistant |
| EIGHTREE 15A Smart Plugs | 4 plugs | — | — |
| Kasa Smart Wi-Fi Plug HS103P4 | 4 plugs | 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi | Amazon Alexa and Google Assistant |
| Amazon Basics Smart Plug | 4 plugs | 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi | — |
More Details on Our Top Picks
Govee Smart Plug, 4-Pack
Bluetooth alongside Wi-Fi gives this four-pack a second connection method for setup and control, while scheduling and group control make several lamps or small appliances easier to manage together. It supports Alexa and Google Assistant, so it fits homes that use either voice platform without adding a hub. Compared with the Amazon Smart Plug, Govee is more flexible about voice assistants; Amazon’s plug keeps things simpler for Alexa-only households. The tradeoffs are its 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi limit and less platform breadth than the Tapo Matter Smart Plug, which works across several Matter-compatible ecosystems. The supplied product information also gives conflicting power ratings, so I would verify the rating on the plug or packaging before connecting a higher-draw device.
Pros:- Works with both Amazon Alexa and Google Assistant
- Bluetooth and 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi connectivity
- Supports schedules and group control
- Four plugs can cover multiple rooms or devices
Cons:- Does not support 5 GHz Wi-Fi
- Product information lists conflicting power ratings
Best for: Households that want four plugs with Alexa or Google Assistant control and Bluetooth as an additional connection option
Not ideal for: Buyers with a 5 GHz-only network or anyone who needs a clearly verified load rating before purchase
- Pack size:4 plugs
- Connectivity:Bluetooth and 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi
- Voice assistants:Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant
- Hub required:No
- Plug type:Type B
- Poles and wires:2 poles, 3 wires
- Material and color:Plastic, white
- Certifications:ETL, FCC
Our verdict“Choose this four-pack for Alexa or Google control with Bluetooth connectivity, provided you confirm its power rating for your intended devices.”
TP-Link Tapo Matter Smart Plug Mini, 3-Pack
Matter compatibility is the reason to choose this three-pack: it supports Apple Home, Alexa, Google Home, and SmartThings, giving households more room to mix platforms than the Amazon Smart Plug, which is Alexa-only. Its local network control can keep compatible Matter devices responsive when internet access is down, and the compact design helps preserve the neighboring outlet. Scheduling, timers, app control, and voice commands cover everyday plug tasks without a separate hub. The tradeoff is that local control depends on compatible Matter devices on the same network, so it is less plug-and-play for someone with no smart home setup. Like the Kasa EP10P4, it relies on 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi; buyers who need 5 GHz support should look elsewhere.
Pros:- Works with several Matter-compatible smart home platforms
- Local network control can work without internet access
- Compact shape helps leave an adjacent outlet accessible
- Supports schedules, timers, app control, and voice commands
Cons:- Connects to 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi only
- Local control requires compatible Matter devices on the network
Best for: Households using Apple Home, Google Home, Alexa, or SmartThings that want one plug standard across platforms
Not ideal for: Buyers who want the simplest single-app setup or lack compatible Matter devices for local network control
- Model:Tapo P125M
- Pack size:3 plugs
- Maximum load:15 A / 1800 W
- Connectivity:2.4 GHz Wi-Fi; Bluetooth onboarding
- Smart home compatibility:Matter, Apple Home, Amazon Alexa, Google Home, Samsung SmartThings
- Safety:UL certified; flame-retardant design
- Warranty:2-year limited warranty
- Color:White
Our verdict“Pick Tapo if cross-platform Matter support and local control matter more to you than a single-ecosystem setup.”
Amazon Smart Plug with Alexa
For an Alexa household, this plug keeps the setup path direct: configure it through the Alexa app, then use voice control, routines, and schedules without a separate hub. Its compact design leaves the second outlet free, a practical advantage when a wall outlet needs to power two devices. Compared with the Govee Smart Plug, it gives up Google Assistant support and Bluetooth connectivity, but its Alexa-only focus may suit buyers who want fewer platform choices to manage. The limitation is substantial if your home uses Apple Home, Google Assistant, or another smart home platform: this plug is Alexa-only. It also connects only to 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi and is intended for indoor use, while the Tapo Matter plug offers wider platform compatibility.
Pros:- Setup and control through the Alexa app
- No smart home hub required
- Compact design leaves the second outlet free
- Supports Alexa routines, voice control, and schedules
Cons:- Works only with Alexa
- Supports 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi only
- Indoor use only
Best for: Alexa users who want a straightforward plug for indoor lamps or compatible household devices
Not ideal for: Households using Google Assistant, Apple Home, or a mixed smart home platform setup
- Dimensions:3.2 x 1.5 x 2.2 in (80 x 38 x 57 mm)
- Weight:3.1 oz (87 g)
- Input:120 VAC, 60 Hz, 15 A maximum
- Output:15 A maximum
- Wi-Fi:2.4 GHz, 802.11 b/g/n; no 5 GHz support
- Use:Indoor only
- Compatibility:Amazon Alexa only; no other voice assistants or smart hubs
- Warranty:1-year limited warranty
Our verdict“Choose this plug for simple Alexa routines and scheduling, but skip it if you need support beyond Amazon’s ecosystem.”
AiSeek Pro Energy Monitoring Smart Plug, 15A, 4-Pack
The standout here is energy monitoring: the Tuya or Smart Life app can show power consumption, voltage, current, and energy use for connected devices. That makes this four-pack more informative than the Kasa EP10P4, whose supplied features focus on remote control and routines rather than consumption data. Alexa and Google Assistant support, schedules, timers, automations, and a physical push button cover everyday control, and overload protection adds a stated safeguard. The compromise is that every plug depends on 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi and the Tuya or Smart Life apps, so it is less suited to buyers trying to keep their smart home within one established brand or a Matter setup such as the Tapo P125M. Use the monitoring to understand device draw; the listed 1800 W maximum still sets the load ceiling.
Pros:- Tracks power consumption, voltage, current, and energy use
- Supports Alexa and Google Assistant
- Includes schedules, timers, and automations
- Four plugs require no hub and include overload protection
Cons:- Requires a 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi connection
- Uses Tuya Smart or Smart Life rather than Kasa or Tapo apps
Best for: People who want app-based power readings for several household devices and use Alexa or Google Assistant
Not ideal for: Buyers seeking Matter compatibility, 5 GHz Wi-Fi, or control through Kasa or Tapo apps
- Pack size:4 plugs
- Maximum load:1800 W
- Operating voltage:120 V
- Connectivity:2.4 GHz Wi-Fi
- Control methods:App, push button, voice
- Compatible apps:Tuya Smart, Smart Life
- Voice assistants:Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant
- Certifications:ETL, FCC
Our verdict“Choose AiSeek if monitoring device energy use is your priority and you are comfortable managing plugs in Tuya or Smart Life.”
Kasa Smart Wi-Fi Mini Plug, 15A, 4-Pack (EP10P4)
This four-pack covers the everyday smart plug jobs—remote control, schedules, timers, and Away Mode—with a 15 A maximum load and no hub requirement. Its compact form helps keep the second wall outlet usable, while Alexa, Google Assistant, and SmartThings support make it more flexible across voice platforms than the Alexa-only Amazon Smart Plug. The Kasa or Tapo app requirement is the main ecosystem commitment; unlike the Tapo Matter Smart Plug, this model is not listed as Matter-compatible, so it may not fit a buyer building around Matter interoperability. It also uses 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi only. For someone who wants a consistent four-plug set for lights and small appliances, its combination of familiar controls and broad assistant support is more useful than extra features like AiSeek’s energy readings.
Pros:- Four compact plugs leave adjacent outlets available
- Works with Alexa, Google Assistant, and Samsung SmartThings
- Supports remote control, schedules, timers, and Away Mode
- UL certified and rated up to 15 A
Cons:- Requires a 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi connection
- Requires the Kasa or Tapo app
Best for: Households that want four compact plugs for lights and small appliances, with Alexa, Google Assistant, or SmartThings control
Not ideal for: Matter-first smart home users or buyers who want energy consumption readings built into the plug
- Model:EP10P4
- Pack size:4 plugs
- Maximum load:15 A
- Connectivity:2.4 GHz Wi-Fi
- Hub required:No
- Voice assistants:Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant, Samsung SmartThings
- App:Kasa or Tapo
- Certifications:UL, RoHS, FCC, IC
- Warranty:2 years
Our verdict“Pick the Kasa EP10P4 for a compact four-plug set with broad assistant support and everyday scheduling features.”
SONOFF S61SZBTPB Zigbee Smart Plug, 4-Pack
The SONOFF S61SZBTPB pairs a four-plug bundle with Zigbee connectivity and energy monitoring, making it a better fit for an established smart home than for a first plug. You can set schedules, timers, and countdowns, then control connected appliances through supported systems such as Alexa, Home Assistant, and SmartThings. Compared with the Wi-Fi-based Kasa HS103P2, SONOFF needs a compatible Zigbee hub but can join a Zigbee setup already in place. The main tradeoff is limited detail about energy measurements: buyers can see that monitoring is supported, but the supplied product information does not explain what readings are available. Its 120 V, 1875 W limit also makes checking appliance requirements part of setup.
Pros:- Four plugs support automating several appliances
- Zigbee connectivity works with compatible hubs and ecosystems
- Scheduling, timers, and countdowns offer flexible automation
- Energy monitoring is supported
Cons:- Requires a compatible Zigbee hub
- The supplied details do not specify energy measurement types or accuracy
- The 1875 W maximum requires checking appliance load
Best for: Smart home owners with a compatible Zigbee hub who want four remotely controlled plugs and energy monitoring.
Not ideal for: First-time smart plug buyers without a Zigbee hub, or shoppers who need clearly specified energy readings.
- Pack size:4 plugs
- Connectivity:Zigbee
- Operating voltage:120 V
- Maximum wattage:1875 W
- Compatible systems:Alexa, Home Assistant, eWeLink-compatible devices, SmartThings
- Control methods:App, push button, schedules, automatic and remote control
- Operating temperature:14°F to 104°F
- Certifications:ETL, FCC
Our verdict“Choose SONOFF if you already have a compatible Zigbee hub and want a four-pack with energy monitoring.”
GHome Wi-Fi Smart Plug with Alexa and Google Assistant Compatibility
The GHome Wi-Fi Smart Plug is a practical choice for households that want to share control of connected appliances. Its apps support device sharing and grouped control, so family members can manage plugs together and switch several at once. Schedules and timers cover everyday automation, while Alexa and Google Assistant add voice control after setup in the GHome app. That setup step is a little less direct than using the Kasa HS103P2, which centers control on Kasa’s app, and this model depends on a stable 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi network. Bluetooth is listed alongside Wi-Fi, but the supplied details do not explain its role, so I would not choose it for a particular Bluetooth feature. It also lacks the stated energy monitoring of the SONOFF plug.
Pros:- Remote control through GHome, Smart Life, or Tuya apps
- Alexa and Google Assistant compatibility
- Schedules, timers, and grouped control
- App access can be shared with family
Cons:- Requires a stable 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi network
- Alexa or Google Home use requires setup through the GHome app first
- No energy monitoring is listed
Best for: Families or housemates who want shared app access and grouped control of several Wi-Fi plugs.
Not ideal for: Buyers without reliable 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi, or those seeking Zigbee support or stated energy monitoring.
- Connectivity:2.4 GHz Wi-Fi and Bluetooth
- Voice assistants:Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant
- Compatible apps:GHome, Smart Life, Tuya
- Control:Remote app control
- Automation:Schedules and timers
- Group control:Supported
- Device sharing:Supported
Our verdict“Pick GHome if multiple household members need shared access and grouped control through Wi-Fi.”
Kasa Smart Plug HS103P2, Wi-Fi Outlet, 2-Pack
The Kasa HS103P2 keeps smart plug control simple: use the Kasa app remotely, add schedules or timers, or call on Alexa and Google Assistant. Its two-plug package suits someone automating a couple of lamps, fans, or humidifiers without needing a hub. Compared with the Linkind Matter Smart Plug, Kasa does not offer the listed Matter platform breadth or local-network control during an internet outage; in return, its setup and feature set are more focused. This model is UL certified and rated for 15 A, though the supplied details do not list a maximum wattage. It requires 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi, so it is a less suitable pick for homes seeking a hub-based system or broader cross-platform connectivity.
Pros:- Remote control through the Kasa app
- Works with Amazon Alexa and Google Assistant
- Schedules and timers automate common appliances
- UL certified
Cons:- Requires a 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi connection
- No Matter support is listed
- The supplied details do not state a maximum wattage
Best for: Buyers who want two UL-certified plugs for basic remote and voice control of household appliances.
Not ideal for: Smart home users who need Matter interoperability, local control during internet outages, or a plug that avoids Wi-Fi setup.
- Model:HS103P2
- Pack size:2 plugs
- Connectivity:2.4 GHz Wi-Fi
- Voice assistants:Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant
- Voltage:120 V AC
- Amperage:15 A
- Dimensions:1.6 × 2.6 × 1.5 in (D × W × H)
- Safety certification:UL certified
Our verdict“Choose the HS103P2 for two straightforward Wi-Fi plugs with app, voice, and scheduled control.”
Linkind Matter Smart Plug
The Linkind Matter Smart Plug is the most flexible platform pick here: it supports Apple Home, Alexa, Google Home, and SmartThings, with the AiDot app available without a hub. For Apple Home or the other listed Matter platforms, a compatible hub is required. Matter’s local-network communication can keep control working when internet access is down, an advantage over the Wi-Fi-only Kasa HS103P2 as described in its product details. The tradeoff is setup complexity: buyers need 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi and IPv6, and may need to confirm hub compatibility before choosing a preferred platform. Its 15 A, 1800 W capacity and stated overload and short-circuit protection give useful electrical limits, but those protections do not remove the need to match the plug to the appliance.
Pros:- Works with several major smart home platforms
- Matter local-network control can work without internet access
- Supports remote control, voice, schedules, and timers
- Lists overload and short-circuit protection
Cons:- Requires 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi and IPv6
- A Matter-certified hub is required for several listed platforms
- Hub-free use is limited to the AiDot app according to the supplied details
Best for: Households using Matter-compatible platforms that want one plug option across Apple Home, Alexa, Google Home, or SmartThings.
Not ideal for: Buyers who want the simplest Wi-Fi setup, lack IPv6 support, or do not want to use a Matter hub for their chosen platform.
- Connectivity:Matter, 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi, IPv6
- Power capacity:1800 W, 15 A
- Smart home platforms:Apple Home, Alexa, Google Home, SmartThings, AiDot
- Control features:Voice control, remote control, scheduling, timer
- Hub requirement:Matter-certified hub for Apple Home, Alexa, Google Home, and SmartThings; AiDot app can be used without a hub
- Safety:FCC certified; fire-resistant materials; short-circuit and overload protection
- Network behavior:Matter local-network communication when internet access is unavailable
Our verdict“Choose Linkind if you want Matter platform flexibility and have the network and hub setup it requires.”
Kasa Smart Wi-Fi Plug Mini 15A, 2-Pack (EP10P2)
The Kasa EP10P2 is the compact option for outlets where a larger plug could crowd the neighboring socket. Its mini design is described as leaving the second wall outlet available, while app control, voice commands, schedules, timers, and Away Mode cover everyday use without a hub. Compared with the Kasa HS103P2, it adds Samsung SmartThings compatibility and Away Mode, though the supplied HS103P2 dimensions make direct size comparison difficult. This two-pack is rated for 15 A and lists UL certification, but it still depends on 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi. The product details mention that no hub is required and that no hub support is mentioned; buyers seeking a Zigbee or Matter hub setup should look to a different option, such as SONOFF or Linkind.
Pros:- Compact design leaves the second wall outlet available
- Supports remote operation and voice control
- Schedules, timers, and Away Mode add automation choices
- UL certified with a stated two-year warranty
Cons:- Requires a 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi connection
- No hub support is mentioned
- Operating temperature is limited to 32°F to 104°F
Best for: Apartment dwellers or anyone with crowded wall outlets who wants compact plugs with Away Mode.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need Zigbee or Matter hub integration, or whose network lacks 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi.
- Model:EP10P2
- Quantity:2 plugs
- Maximum load:15 A
- Wi-Fi:2.4 GHz; no hub required
- Voice assistants:Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant, Samsung SmartThings
- Features:Remote control, schedules, timers, Away Mode
- Certifications:UL, RoHS, FCC, IC
- Warranty:2 years
Our verdict“Pick the EP10P2 if outlet space and Away Mode matter more than hub-based connectivity.”
Amazon Smart Plug, Works with Alexa, 2-Pack
This two-plug set makes the most sense for buyers who already run their routines through Alexa and want a simple way to automate lamps or other indoor devices. Setup needs no hub, and voice control, schedules, and routines cover the basics without adding another control app to the workflow. Its compact shape is designed to leave the neighboring outlet available, which helps in crowded wall sockets. Compared with the Amazon Basics Smart Plug 4-Pack, this set has half as many plugs but includes a stated 15 A maximum output and automatic reconnection after power or Wi-Fi outages. That makes it a more clearly specified choice for a smaller Alexa setup. The tradeoff is firm: Alexa only, indoor use, and 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi. Buyers using Google Assistant or a mixed smart home should choose a broader-compatible option.
Pros:- No hub required for setup
- Supports Alexa voice commands, routines, and schedules
- Compact design leaves a second outlet free
- Automatically reconnects to Alexa after power or Wi-Fi outages
Cons:- Works only with Alexa
- Requires a 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi network
- Indoor use only
Best for: Alexa users who want to automate a couple of indoor appliances and value stated 15 A capacity and outage reconnection.
Not ideal for: Households using Google Assistant, another smart home platform, or 5 GHz-only Wi-Fi.
- Pack size:2 plugs
- Dimensions:3.2 × 1.5 × 2.2 in (80 × 38 × 57 mm)
- Weight:3.1 oz (87 g)
- Electrical input:120 VAC, 60 Hz, 15 A maximum
- Maximum output:15 A
- Wi-Fi:2.4 GHz, 802.11 b/g/n
- Use:Indoor
- Compatibility:Alexa only; no other voice assistants or smart hubs
- Warranty:1-year limited warranty
Our verdict“Choose this two-pack for a small Alexa-centered setup where outage reconnection and a stated 15 A limit matter.”
GHome Smart Plug Mini, 4-Pack
The GHome four-pack is a practical fit for buyers who want to automate several everyday devices and may use either Alexa or Google Assistant. Remote app control, group control, recurring schedules, and auto-off timers give it more flexibility than a simple on-and-off plug, while its compact dimensions help when multiple outlets sit close together. Unlike the Amazon Basics Smart Plug 4-Pack, it supports two major voice assistants, so it can suit a household that is not committed to Alexa. The tradeoff is a 10 A, 1200 W limit, below the 15 A figure listed for the Amazon Smart Plug 2-Pack and EIGHTREE plugs. Setup also requires connecting the plugs to the GHome app before linking a voice assistant. That extra step may be a nuisance for buyers who want to manage everything from one ecosystem from the start.
Pros:- Compatible with Amazon Alexa and Google Assistant
- Supports remote control, groups, recurring schedules, and auto-off timers
- Compact 2 × 2 × 1 in dimensions
- ETL and FCC certifications are listed
Cons:- 10 A and 1200 W capacity is lower than the 15 A options in this roundup
- Requires 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi
- Must be connected to the GHome app before linking a voice assistant
Best for: Households with Alexa or Google Assistant that want four compact plugs for lower-demand appliances and scheduled routines.
Not ideal for: Buyers automating higher-load devices or those who want to skip a separate manufacturer app during setup.
- Pack size:4 plugs
- Connectivity:2.4 GHz Wi-Fi and Bluetooth
- Voice assistants:Amazon Alexa and Google Assistant
- Hub required:No
- Voltage:120 V
- Amperage:10 A
- Power:1200 W
- Dimensions:2 × 2 × 1 in
- Certification:ETL and FCC
Our verdict“Pick the GHome four-pack for compact, scheduled control across Alexa or Google Assistant when 10 A capacity is sufficient.”
EIGHTREE 15A Smart Plugs, 4-Pack
EIGHTREE stands out among these four-packs for its stated compatibility with Alexa, Google Home, and SmartThings, giving buyers more room to fit plugs into an existing setup. It also supports app and voice control, schedules, timers, and groups without a hub. Its listed 1.2-inch thickness may help in tightly spaced outlets, while the Kasa HS103P4 offers a clearer single-app choice for buyers using Alexa or Google Assistant. EIGHTREE’s main drawback is its conflicting power information: the description says 1800 W, while product information says 1100 W. That uncertainty makes it harder to choose for appliances near the stated limit. It also requires 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi. I’d favor it for compatibility breadth and compact placement, but buyers who need dependable load guidance should look to a plug with consistent electrical specifications.
Pros:- Supports Alexa, Google Home, and SmartThings
- Includes app control, voice commands, schedules, timers, and groups
- Listed 1.2-inch thickness suits crowded outlets
- No hub required; FCC and ETL certifications are listed
Cons:- Power rating conflicts between 1800 W and 1100 W in the supplied product data
- Requires 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi
- Smart Life is the listed control app
Best for: SmartThings users who want four compact plugs with app control, schedules, timers, and voice options.
Not ideal for: Buyers connecting devices near the plug’s power limit, since the supplied data lists both 1800 W and 1100 W.
- Pack size:4 plugs
- Maximum power:1800 W in description; 1100 W in product information
- Operating voltage:120 V
- Wi-Fi:2.4 GHz
- Hub required:No
- Control:Smart Life app, voice control, scheduling, timers, and groups
- Compatibility:Alexa, Google Home, and SmartThings
- Thickness:1.2 in
- Certifications:FCC and ETL
Our verdict“Choose EIGHTREE for its SmartThings compatibility and compact build if the conflicting power figures do not affect your device choice.”
Kasa Smart Wi-Fi Plug HS103P4, 4-Pack
The Kasa HS103P4 is a straightforward choice for buyers who want four plugs, remote app control, and voice operation through Alexa or Google Assistant. Timers and schedules cover common routines for lamps, fans, and humidifiers, and no hub is needed. Its UL certification and consistent 1800 W specification make the electrical details easier to interpret than EIGHTREE’s conflicting 1800 W and 1100 W listings. Compared with the GHome Smart Plug Mini, Kasa offers a higher stated wattage limit, while GHome lists Bluetooth alongside Wi-Fi and auto-off timers. The Kasa tradeoff is a narrower feature set in the supplied data: it specifies no group control or extra platform compatibility. Like most options here, it depends on 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi, so it will not suit a network configured for 5 GHz only.
Pros:- Works with Amazon Alexa and Google Assistant
- Remote control through the Kasa app
- Supports timers and schedules
- UL certified with a stated 1800 W maximum
Cons:- Requires 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi
- No SmartThings or Matter compatibility is listed
- Group control is not specified in the supplied product data
Best for: Alexa or Google Assistant households seeking four app-controlled plugs for common indoor appliances with a clearly stated 1800 W limit.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need SmartThings compatibility, Matter support, or plugs that can join a 5 GHz-only Wi-Fi network.
- Model:HS103P4
- Pack size:4 plugs
- Operating voltage:120 V AC
- Maximum wattage:1800 W
- Connectivity:2.4 GHz Wi-Fi
- Voice assistants:Amazon Alexa and Google Assistant
- Hub required:No
- Certification:UL certified
Our verdict“Choose the Kasa HS103P4 for a familiar four-plug setup with Alexa or Google Assistant and a stated 1800 W limit.”
Amazon Basics Smart Plug, Alexa-Compatible, 4-Pack, White
This four-pack suits Alexa households that want to automate several devices through one familiar app, with no hub or third-party app to set up. The Alexa app, voice commands, and schedules can switch plugs at set times or around sunrise and sunset, making recurring lighting routines simple to arrange. Compared with the Amazon Smart Plug 2-Pack, this set supplies twice as many plugs and adds sunrise and sunset scheduling in the provided product details. The smaller pack is the clearer choice when the stated 15 A maximum output matters; the Amazon Basics listing gives no electrical capacity figure. That omission makes this set harder to evaluate for higher-demand appliances. Its other limit is platform lock-in: Alexa only and 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi. Buyers using Google Assistant should consider the Kasa HS103P4 instead.
Pros:- Four plugs for covering several devices
- Alexa app and voice control without a hub
- Supports schedules for set times, sunrise, and sunset
- Compact design is described as leaving adjacent outlets free
Cons:- Compatible with Alexa only
- Requires 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi
- Electrical capacity is not specified in the supplied product data
Best for: Alexa users who want to schedule several compact plugs through the Alexa app, including routines tied to sunrise or sunset.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need Google Assistant support or a stated amperage or wattage limit before choosing appliances.
- Pack size:4 plugs
- Color:White
- Compatibility:Alexa only
- Connectivity:2.4 GHz Wi-Fi
- Hub required:No
- Control:Alexa voice commands and Alexa app
- Scheduling:Set times, sunrise, and sunset
- App requirement:Alexa app; no third-party app required
Our verdict“Pick this set for Alexa-based schedules across several devices when you do not need broader compatibility or a listed load limit.”

How We Picked
I ranked these smart plugs by the factors that change day-to-day usefulness: supported smart home platforms, setup fit, outlet size, pack count, and features beyond basic on/off control. Compatibility came first because a plug that does not suit the home’s ecosystem adds friction regardless of its other features. I gave extra weight to Matter options for platform flexibility and to AiSeek Pro for its distinct energy monitoring, while noting that those features matter most to particular buyers.
For the remaining options, I compared how clearly each serves a buyer type, from Alexa-focused simplicity to multi-room Wi-Fi bundles and Zigbee setups. Pack size and intended use shaped the order, but a larger bundle did not automatically outrank a more flexible or specialized pick. The lineup details do not establish comparative reliability or measured performance, so the ranking focuses on the stated features and practical fit rather than claims of tested superiority.
| smart plug | Voice assistants |
|---|---|
| Govee Smart Plug | Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant |
| TP-Link Tapo Matter Smart Plug | — |
| Amazon Smart Plug with Alexa | — |
| AiSeek Pro Energy Monitoring S | Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant |
| Kasa Smart Wi-Fi Mini Plug | Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant, Samsung SmartThings |
| SONOFF S61SZBTPB Zigbee Smart | — |
| GHome Wi-Fi Smart Plug with Al | Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant |
| Kasa Smart Plug HS103P2 | Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant |
| Linkind Matter Smart Plug | — |
| Kasa Smart Wi-Fi Plug Mini 15A | Amazon Alexa, Google Assistant, Samsung SmartThings |
| Amazon Smart Plug | — |
| GHome Smart Plug Mini | Amazon Alexa and Google Assistant |
| EIGHTREE 15A Smart Plugs | — |
| Kasa Smart Wi-Fi Plug HS103P4 | Amazon Alexa and Google Assistant |
| Amazon Basics Smart Plug | — |
Factors to Consider When Choosing Smart Plugs
Before choosing a bundle, map the plugs to your home: which assistant or smart home platform you use, how many devices you want to control, and whether monitoring matters. Those choices prevent the most common mismatch: buying a capable plug that does not fit the ecosystem or outlet layout you already have.
Match the Plug to Your Smart Home Platform
Start with the platform you already use most, then verify that each plug supports it directly. Matter can broaden platform flexibility, but the experience still depends on compatible controllers, hubs, and the particular devices in your setup. An Alexa-compatible label is useful for Alexa households, but it does not by itself promise support for other platforms. Zigbee plugs such as the SONOFF option also call for a compatible hub or coordinator, which adds another part to manage. Avoid buying several plugs before checking how your chosen platform adds and controls them. If your home uses one assistant, a simpler platform-specific setup may be easier to maintain.
Decide Whether Energy Monitoring Will Change What You Do
Energy data is useful when you have a question it can answer, such as which appliance draws power while idle or how usage changes over time. Monitoring adds value when it informs a decision; otherwise, a basic on/off plug may be enough. Do not assume a smart plug can measure every appliance safely or accurately for every use. Check the plug’s electrical rating and the connected device’s requirements before using it, especially with high-draw equipment. A plug’s monitoring feature also does not automatically reduce consumption; you still need to act on what the readings show. For routine lamps and small electronics, convenience may matter more than energy charts.
Check Outlet Spacing and Device Requirements
A plug that fits one wall socket can still block a neighboring outlet, so consider the physical layout before choosing a multi-pack. Compact dimensions matter most on crowded power strips and duplex wall outlets. Also check the supported electrical load and intended use against the device you plan to connect. A smart plug is generally a poor substitute for a purpose-built control where the appliance needs special switching behavior or draws more power than the plug is rated for. Keep access to physical switches in mind if household members need to operate the device without an app. A little planning can prevent buying a bundle that leaves some plugs unused.
Choose Pack Size Around Your Actual Rollout
Count the devices you plan to automate in the next few months, not every possible future use. Four-packs suit a planned room-by-room rollout, while a two- or three-pack lets you learn the setup before adding more. Bundles can leave you with spares if outlet access, compatibility, or appliance needs vary from room to room. For first-time buyers, starting with a small number of plugs can reveal whether schedules and voice control fit daily routines. For an established setup, matching models may simplify naming and control, though mixing devices can provide features the rest of the group lacks. Choose the pack that fits a real list of devices.
Think Through Wi-Fi, Zigbee, and Network Load
Wi-Fi plugs connect directly to the home network, while Zigbee plugs communicate through a compatible hub or coordinator. The right connection depends on your existing setup, not on a universal winner. A hub requires extra hardware and setup, but it can make sense for buyers already building around Zigbee. Wi-Fi avoids that separate hub for many households, though adding numerous connected devices can increase network-management needs. Confirm any app, hub, or network requirements before buying, particularly if your router uses separate network bands or restrictions. Consistent connectivity can matter more than adding a protocol you do not plan to use.
Pay More Only for a Feature You Will Use
When comparing options, identify the feature that would change your decision: cross-platform flexibility, energy monitoring, or simpler setup for a particular assistant. Special features earn their place when they solve a concrete need, not just because a specification sounds advanced. A beginner may value a familiar ecosystem and a small pack more than extra controls. Someone automating several rooms may care more about model consistency and bundle size. Buyers with mixed-platform homes may prioritize Matter support, while a Zigbee user may prefer a plug that fits the existing hub. This way, the choice follows your home rather than a feature checklist.
Frequently Asked Questions
Should I choose a Matter smart plug if my home already uses Alexa?
Choose Matter if you value the option to manage devices through more than one compatible platform, or expect your smart home setup to change. If Alexa is your only platform and that is unlikely to change, an Alexa-focused plug may be simpler to add and use. Matter support still depends on compatible controllers and setup, so check the devices already in your home. Consider whether that flexibility solves a real problem for you. The Tapo and Linkind picks are the Matter options in this roundup.
Is energy monitoring worth choosing over a basic smart plug?
Energy monitoring is most useful when you plan to investigate power use or compare how a connected device behaves over time. AiSeek Pro is the lineup’s standout for that purpose, while the other choices center on smart switching. Monitoring alone does not lower energy use; it gives you information that may help guide changes. Check that the plug is rated for the appliance you intend to connect. If you only need scheduled or voice-controlled on/off operation, a basic model may suit you better.
Do I need a hub for any of these smart plugs?
The SONOFF S61SZBTPB uses Zigbee, so plan on a compatible hub or coordinator if you do not already have one. Several Wi-Fi choices are aimed at direct network use, while Matter devices need compatible Matter controllers for the platform features you want. The exact setup depends on your existing equipment and the plug’s supported integrations. Check those requirements before placing a bundle in multiple rooms. If you want to avoid adding a hub, focus on options whose stated connection method matches your current setup.
Should I buy a two-pack or a four-pack for my first smart plugs?
A two-pack is a sensible starting point if you are still learning which devices benefit from schedules or voice control. A four-pack fits a known multi-room plan, especially if you have already confirmed outlet fit and compatibility. Bigger bundles can leave spares if some appliances are unsuitable or some sockets are too crowded. Count the devices you intend to automate soon, then compare that number with the pack size. The lineup includes both smaller Kasa and Amazon bundles and several four-packs, so you can match the purchase to your rollout.
Can a smart plug control any appliance?
No; check both the plug’s electrical rating and the appliance’s requirements before connecting it. Smart plugs are not universal appliance controls, and some devices may not behave as expected when power is cut and restored. Consider whether the appliance has a physical switch that stays in the on position and whether it needs a specialized controller. Avoid using a plug with equipment that exceeds its rating. When the device’s requirements are unclear, consult its manufacturer guidance before plugging it in.
Conclusion
For the broadest mix of flexibility and a useful bundle, I recommend the TP-Link Tapo Matter Smart Plug Mini as best overall. For buyers who want energy data, AiSeek Pro is the specialized choice; for a familiar Alexa setup, the Amazon Smart Plug is the easiest fit among the picks. I would look to the smaller Kasa or Amazon bundles as beginner-friendly and value-minded starting points, while buyers with an existing Zigbee setup should focus on SONOFF. The best premium-style choice here is Linkind Matter for buyers who prize cross-platform flexibility, though this lineup does not establish a clear luxury-tier build advantage. Pick based on your ecosystem, intended devices, and need for monitoring, then choose a pack size that matches the outlets you will actually use.
Halloween Picks
halloween
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

















